K40 Consult 1.800.323.5608
  K40 Dealers 1.800.323.6768
ConsumersDealers

Read K40 Reviews

Enjoy a 5-star experience with good old-fashioned customer service and support. We personalize and customize the buying and radar detector installation experience for every fast-lane driver. Each system is installed by a Master Craftsman from K40’s elite dealer network. Our in-house team of experts is on-call and available 24/7, helping ensure you’re always receiving the best protection from police radar and laser. Visit us to experience the best in custom radar and laser detection system installation. Read our reviews below to see what real people are saying about their experience with K40 Electronics!


K40 Electronics IconK40 Electronics

600 Tollgate Road, Elgin

5.0 18 reviews

  • A Google User ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Great system so far! Looking forward to tuning on my frequently traveled routes.
  • Avatar g Reddy ★★★★★ a month ago
    The product and customer service is world class and among the best I have ever experienced. Lisa and ( forgive me, but I forgot the name of the first person who helped me how to use the system ). I had an inadvertent error during installation … More ( wrong product was installed 200 vs 360). One phone call and the issue was corrected to beyond my expectations. Kudos, keep up the superb work thanks again
  • Avatar James Downing ★★★★★ a month ago
    World class technology and world-class customer service. Could not be more satisfied. This latest installation was the second time for having K 40 systems on both of my vehicles
  • Avatar Chip Goodman ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    I've had the K40 system for just over a month with two (COVID) road trips under my belt. I really have enjoyed the technology thus far and I look forward to learning and experiencing more about the K40 Platinum 360 system. More to … More come... Safe and timely travels!
  • Avatar Steve Pope ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Quality Installation. Best product of its kind on the market.
  • Avatar Butch Pink ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Great system so far! Looking forward to tuning on my frequently traveled routes.
  • Avatar Marshall Lerner ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    The is my 7th K40 and they work great!
  • Avatar David McKee ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Everyone at K40 is amazing to work with. This is a company that truly puts the customer first, every time. Keep up the good work!
  • Avatar Bryan Clark ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Great customer service and great product
  • Avatar Brent Rogers ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Great Radar Detectors and Customer Service
  • Avatar Lynette Tomlinson ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Great company, great products, great service.
  • Avatar jacob eary ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Patrick is the man, He knows more about radar than anyone in the industry. Always helpful with our clients needs.

View Google Reviews Leave A Review